FemTouch laser for improved vaginal health! The Lumenis FemTouch is an out-patient, minimally invasive, non-surgical, non-hormonal treatment for treating and improving vaginal health.

Как лечение CO2-лазером влияет на вагинальную сухость?

Ответ: Ряд исследований показали, что лазерная терапия приводит к улучшению при симптомах, вызыванных вагинальной атрофией, таких как сухость, зуд и диспареуния. Например, Ф. Хуань и др. в своем исследовании показали, что до лечения все пациентки указывали на острую вагинальную сухость и тяжелую диспареунию, при этом вследствие этой симптоматики 97,5% пациенток избегали секса. Через 3 месяца после лазерной терапии 70% пациенток сообщили об отсутствии вагинальной сухости, 30% заявили об умеренной вагинальной сухости. 90% пациенток отвергли диспареунию и отметили, что больше не избегают секса, в то время как только 10% указали, что у них умеренная диспареуния и что они иногда избегают секса.

Согласно работе Сальваторе и др. о результатах 12-недельного наблюдение за 50 женщинами, лечение фракционным CO2-лазером оказалось эффективным и ослабило симптомы вульвовагинальной атрофии. В том числе уменьшилась вагинальная сухость, вагинальное жжение, вагинальный зуд, диспареуния и дизурия.

По утверждению авторов, механизмы подобного «омоложения» стенок влагалища требуют дальнейшего исследования, также следует оценить продолжительность изменений, вызванных лазерным лечением. Однако есть основания думать, что результаты стимуляции ремоделирования коллагена, которые наблюдались в клетках ex vivo, довольно похожи на результаты наблюдений за кожей in vivo.

Вагинальная смазка выделяется из нескольких источников:

  • Шейка матки, в которой при повышении уровня эстрогена вырабатывается цервикальная слизь, поступающая во влагалище.
  • Бартолиновы железы: две небольшие железы, протоки которых открываются на малых половых губах у входа во влагалище. Эти железы секретируют жидкость для вагинальной лубрикации. Бартолиновы железы выделяют относительно небольшой объем жидкости, при сексуальном возбуждении женщины.
  • Влагалище, хотя и не содержит желез, вырабатывает большое количество жидкого секрета. Вагинальный секрет состоит из нескольких компонентов, таких как протеины/ пептиды, гликопротеин, молочная кислота, уксусная кислота, глицерол, мочевина, гликоген и ионы.

Как было показано, после лечения CO2-лазером возникает усиление активности фибробластов. Это происходит благодаря производству новых молекулярных компонентов матрикса соединительной ткани, восстановления сосудистого кровоснабжения и повышения активности клеток эпителия в сочетании с улучшенным синтезом, хранением и выделением гликогена. Обновление основного вещества ткани означает возобновление синтеза и выделение глюкозаминогликанов, гликопротеинов и адгезивных гликопротеинов. Эти молекулы способны связывать большие количества воды, что ведет к существенному повышению гидратации ткани и связанному с этим увеличению проникающей способности питательных веществ, которые могут поступать из кровеносных сосудов в ткани.

Juan F. Bojanini B et al Laser Treatment of Vaginal Atrophy in Post-menopause and Post-gynecological Cancer Patients Journal of the Laser and Health Academy , 2014
  1. Salvatore et al. A 12-week treatment with fractional CO2 laser for vulvovaginal atrophy: a pilot study CLIMACTERIC 2014;17:363–369

 

Save

Copyright © 2016-2021 Lumenis. All Rights Reserved.

Введите данные:

Forgot your details?

FemTouch laser for improved vaginal health! The Lumenis FemTouch is an out-patient, minimally invasive, non-surgical, non-hormonal treatment for treating and improving vaginal health.

How does the CO2 treatment affect vaginal dryness?

ANSWER: Several studies have shown that laser treatment improved vaginal atrophy-generated symptoms, such as: dryness, itching, and dyspareunia. For example, Juan F. et al, in their study, showed that before treatment, all patients reported to have severe vaginal dryness and severe dyspareunia, and 97.5% of patients avoided having sex as a result of their symptoms. At 3 months post-laser treatment, 70% of the patients reported not having vaginal dryness, and 30% claimed to have only mild vaginal dryness. 90% of the patients said they did not have dyspareunia and no longer avoided sexual intercourse, while only 10% of the patients remained with mild dyspareunia and rare sex avoidance.

According to Salvatore et al., Fractional CO2 laser treatment was effective and improved vulvovaginal atrophy symptoms, as evaluated in 50 women during a follow-up of 12 weeks. This included improvement in vaginal dryness, vaginal burning, vaginal itching, dyspareunia and dysuria.

According to the authors, the mechanisms leading to this sort of ‘rejuvenation’ of the vaginal walls remain to be elucidated, as well as the duration of the changes induced by the laser application. However, it is conceivable that the effect on collagen remodeling, which has been demonstrated in ex vivo vaginal specimens, is quite similar to what can be observed in vivo at the skin level.

Vaginal lubrication can be generated from several sources:

  • The cervix, that under-rise of estrogen levels, secretes mucus which exudes into the vagina.
  • The Bartholin’s glands – two tiny glands located on each labia minora, near the vaginal opening. These glands secrete mucus to provide vaginal lubrication. Bartholin’s glands secrete relatively minute amounts of fluid when a woman is sexually aroused.
  • The vagina, although it has no glands, produces large amounts of fluid. The vaginal secretion is a mixture of several components, such as proteins/peptides, glycoprotein, lactic acid, acetic acid, glycerol, urea, glycogen and ions.

It has been shown that, following CO2 treatment, there is an increase in fibroblast activity. This is caused by the production of new connective tissue matrix molecular components, restoration of vascular supply and an increase in epithelial cell activity, with enhanced synthesis, storage and release of glycogen. The renewal of the ground substance components, means a new synthesis and release of glycosaminoglycans, glycoproteins and multiadhesive glycoproteinds. These molecules are capable of linking high amounts of water, which leads to a significant increase in tissue hydration and a related increase in nutrient permeability, which can move from blood vessels to tissue.

Juan F. Bojanini B et al  Laser Treatment of Vaginal Atrophy in Post-menopause and Post-gynecological Cancer Patients Journal of the Laser and Health Academy , 2014
  1. Salvatore et al. A 12-week treatment with fractional CO2 laser for vulvovaginal atrophy: a pilot study CLIMACTERIC 2014;17:363–369

 

Save

Copyright © 2016-2018 Lumenis. All Rights Reserved.

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?